We are pleased to announce an experimental performance of graphic notations by Nicola Durvasula at the Private View on Friday 25th September 2015. Nicola (Keyboard) will be accompanied by Nicola Vella (flute/vocals), Natasha Greenham (musical saw/vocals) and Stewart Hughes (percussion). The piece, which has been especially composed for the evening, is entitled Brockley – Variation 9 and draws inspiration from (both) the work of Cornelius Cardew (calligraphy + Indian drawing) and her musical mentor (the) pianist John Tilbury.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s